Guy Award Watch List is out

Like just about everyone else we here at and PostinsPostcards are gearing up for college football season. Both Kendall Webb and I are members of the Football Writers Association of America which means come season’s end we’ll get to vote on the prestigious FWAA All-America team and some of the major college football awards for 2013.

The watch lists are rolling out for the major awards in college football. Next up is the Guy Award given to the nation’s best punter.

Don’t forget – we’re putting the finishing touches on our signature publication, College Football America. More information on that as we get closer to publication. To keep up with, check out our Facebook page or Twitter feed.

Ray Guy Award

Named for … The Ray Guy Award is named for former Oakland Raiders punter Ray Guy

2012 winner: Ryan Allen, Louisiana Tech

2013 announcement: Dec. 12 (The Home Depot College Football Awards on ESPN)

2013 Guy Award Watch List

Michael Bowlin, Washington State
Cayle Chapman-Brown, New Mexico State
Kyle Christy, Florida
Steven Clark, Auburn
Justin Duvernois, Illinois
Landon Foster, Kentucky
Thomas Hibbard, North Carolina
Tom Hornsey, Memphis
Colter Johnson, Massachusetts
Keith Kostol, Oregon State
Richie Leone, Houston
Mike Loftus, SMU
Anthony Melchiori, Kent State
Will Monday, Duke
Hunter Mullins, UAB
Pat O’Donnell, Miami
Darragh O’Neill, Colorado
Ethan Perry, TCU
Mike Sadler, Michigan State
Ben Skaer, New Mexico
Trent Tignor, East Carolina
Kirby Van Der Kamp, Iowa State
Harrison Waid, San Jose State
Cody Webster, Purdue
Tyler Williams, Marshall


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s