2014 Women’s NIT Basketball Tournament Pairings, Results: March 25

womens-nit

John Fineran has compiled this update of the NIT Women’s Basketball Tournament pairings, which continues Wednesday. Results are through March 24. All times are Eastern

WOMEN’S NATIONAL INVITATION TOURNAMENT

SECOND ROUND

Saturday, March 22

Indiana 72, Marquette 69

Colorado 79, Southern Utah 68

Sunday, March 23

George Washington 76, Villanova 66

South Florida 75, Stetson 56

South Dakota State 62, Creighton 51

Northwestern 88, IUPUI 52

Seton Hall 75, Princeton 74

Minnesota 77, Southern Methodist 70

Monday, March 24

Michigan 68, Duquesne 52

Bowling Green 76, St. Bonaventure 65

Rutgers 63, Harvard 52

Auburn 82, Old Dominion 59

Mississippi State 74, Southern Mississippi 66 (2OT)

San Diego 60, Montana 57

UTEP 76, Saint Mary’s, Calif. 64

Washington 93, Oregon 85

THIRD ROUND

Wednesday, March 26

San Diego (24-8) vs. Washington (19-13), 10 p.m.

Thursday, March 27

George Washington (23-10) at South Florida (21-12), 7 p.m.

Northwestern (17-15) at Indiana (20-12), 7 p.m.

Seton Hall (20-13) at Rutgers (24-9), 7 p.m.

Michigan (20-13) at Bowling Green (29-4), 7 p.m.

Minnesota (22-12) at South Dakota State (24-9), 8 p.m.

Auburn (19-14) at Mississippi State (21-13), 8 p.m.

Friday, March 28

Colorado (19-14) at UTEP (26-7), 9 p.m.

QUARTERFINALS

Games to be played Saturday, March 29 to Monday, March 31

SEMIFINALS

Games to be played Wednesday, April 2 or Thursday, April 3

CHAMPIONSHIP

Saturday, April 5

Semifinal winners, 3 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s