2014 O’Brien Award Watch List is out

Davey O'Brien Award

We at College Football America continue to keep you updated on the 2014 College Football Award watch lists. Today we continue with the Davey O’Brien Award, given to the nation’s best quarterback. The complete list is below. You’ll be able to find info on some of these O’Brien Award candidates in the College Football America 2014 Yearbook Encyclopedia, which will be hitting Amazon.com and other outlets later this month. We hope you’ll take a moment to consider purchasing the most comprehensive college yearbook on the market, which features information on every team in college football, from FBS to junior college.

And, now, the O’Brien Award watch list:

Anthony Boone, Duke

Terrance Broadway, Louisiana

Shane Carden, East Carolina

Rakeem Cato, Marshall

Connor Cook, Michigan State

Jeff Driskel, Florida

Cody Fajardo, Nevada

Devin Gardner, Michigan

Jared Goff, California

Everett Golson, Notre Dame

Garrett Grayson, Colorado State

Christian Hackenberg, Penn State

Connor Halliday, Washington State

Grant Hedrick, Boise State

Taylor Heinicke, Old Dominion

Taysom Hill, BYU

Kevin Hogan, Stanford

Brett Hundley, UCLA

Matt Johnson, Bowling Green

Chuckie Keeton, Utah State

Taylor Kelly, Arizona State

Cody Kessler, USC

Trevor Knight, Oklahoma

Sean Mannion, Oregon State

Marcus Mariota, Oregon

Nick Marshall, Auburn

Hutson Mason, Georgia

Braxton Miller, Ohio State

John O’Korn, Houston

Bryce Petty, Baylor

Dak Prescott, Mississippi State

Keenan Reynolds, Navy

Joel Stave, Wisconsin

P.J. Walker, Temple

Bo Wallace, Ole Miss

J.W. Walsh, Oklahoma State

Jake Waters, Kansas State

Davis Webb, Texas Tech

Jameis Winston, Florida State


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s