Navarro’s McNeil, Butte trio lead College Football America Yearbook’s 2019 Juco Preseason Starting Lineup

Navarro quarterback Parker McNeil is part of the 2019 College Football America Yearbook Juco Preseason Starting Lineup. ( photo by Chuck Cox)

Navarro quarterback Parker McNeil and three players from Butte Community College in California have been named to the 2019 College Football America Yearbook Junior College Preseason Starting Lineup, CFAY’s version of a preseason team.

The team is comprised of players from the National Junior College Athletic Association and from the California Community College Athletic Association, the two major sponsors of junior college football.

McNeil leads the offensive selections.

Defending NJCAA champion East Mississippi placed one player on the team, LB Fred Hervey.

RB Deonta McMahon, OL T.J. Bass and OL Brenden Coffey should make Butte a formidable opponent in CCCAA football this season. Bass and Coffey are among the top sophomores in CCCAA, with Coffey and Bass weighing college options.

Hervey, among the Top 100 juco recruits in the country, has his eye on heading to Arkansas State next season, but not before trying to get the Lions back to the NJCAA title game.

Blinn, Copiah-Lincoln and Iowa Western also placed multiple players on the team.

There are 20 junior college programs represented on this year’s squad.

The 2019 College Football America Yearbook features more than 930 college football teams from the United States and Canada in more than 250 striking, full-color pages. That includes every team from the NCAA (FBS, FCS, Division II and Division III), NAIA, NJCAA, CCCAA and U Sports (Canada). It also includes updates on club football, one-year postgraduate prep/sports academies and Mexican college football, along with dozens of action shots and stadium photos taken by the CFAY staff.

The print edition is available online via and other major retailers such as and Books-A-Million.

2019 Book links:

2019 College Football America Junior College Starting Lineup


Pos. Name, School

QB Parker McNeil, Navarro

RB Kalyn Grandberry, Jones County

RB Deonta McMahon, Butte

WR Danny Gray, Blinn

WR Kundarrius Taylor, Copiah-Lincoln

TE Lou Dorsey, Iowa Western

OL T.J. Bass, Butte

OL Kevin Brown, Riverside

OL Jonathan Buskey, Coffeyville

OL Brenden Coffey, Butte

OL Kilian Zierer, Canyons


Pos. Name, School

DL Jordan Davis, Copiah-Lincoln

DL Benjamin Key, East Los Angeles

DL Alex Lemon, San Diego Mesa

DL Perrion Winfrey, Iowa Western

LB Marvin Dallas, Georgia Military

LB Fred Hervey, East Mississippi

LB Danthony Jones, Long Beach City

DB Marco Domio, Blinn

DB Brian George, Highland

DB Art Green, Hutchinson

DB Alton Julian, San Mateo


Pos. Name, School

K Ethan Albertson, Grossmont

P Jose Araiza, Feather River

RS Kobe Robinson, Cisco

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s